Keller Williams | Tristan & Associates

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Tristan and his team helped my son and I to look for a home in San Fernando. His team was very kind, through, patient and professional. They always took their time to answer all of our questions. Explained the process of buying very well. We saw many homes, however we decided to wait a few months before looking again. We will definitely use Tristan and his team when we purchase.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/13/2016 by maggiep wic Showed home in 2016 in San Fernando, CA 91341.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan was/is a very knowledgeable, profesional and very responsive at any of the questions. I like him because he is very amigable and no pusher as most of the seller, he make you feel as part of family and try to accommodate all your needs and request very well. Even though we didn't get the house that he showed us I will refer him and continue using as my realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/7/2016 by successpatty Showed home in 2016 in Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA 91403.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I were looking for our first house when we met Tristan. He guided us through the whole process of buying our home. I would recommend Tristan to anyone that's looking for an amazing Real estate agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/30/2016 by JohnRealtor818 Bought a home in 2016 in Reseda, Los Angeles, CA 91335.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan is an amazing realtor he is always willing to take the time out of his busy day to help me research homes for sale. I was able to find the perfect second home in thousand oaks after much searching things to Tristan and associates !!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/30/2016 by berryphat00 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Thousand Oaks, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan is very knowledgeable and helpful. Always courteous and makes sure to address all your queries. He showed me around quite a few houses and helped me with all my consideration - good neighborhood, nice amenties, good size house, etc.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/30/2016 by fardinq Showed home in 2016 in Triunfo Corner, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan and his team member Patrick have been helping my wife and I search for a home. I've worked with other agents in the past and felt like it was alway a negotiation to get them to understand what our needs were and what we were willing to settle on. Kinda like "get em in, get em out" mentality.

But Tristan and his team have been the opposite. We started looking and each time we saw a place that didn't work, Patrick made notes of everything and used that in what he showed us next. I never felt like we were burdening them or being too picky, unlike the others before who did. Even when we told them we had to take a break from looking for a couple months, they were very understanding and cool about it. They are the most helpful, patient, and responsive realtors I've ever worked with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/21/2016 by bretp21 Showed home in 2016 in Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91367.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan and his team helped me search for a home for 2 months, before we decided to put our home search on hold. From the very first time we asked to see a home his team was quick to respond and always kept the communication going. I haven't bought a home yet, but when I do, Tristan is going to be my first call.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/21/2016 by janice ahumada Showed home in 2016 in Beverly Glen, Beverly Hills, CA 90210.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan was extremely helpful through our entire process. He keeps me calm which is not an easy thing to do. He helped us get top dollar for our house. You can not go wrong with this guy. He really is the best.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/20/2016 by Nathan Crawford Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Agoura Hills, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan is the most real of real you can get. He is always smiling and willing to help anyone. It is a pleasure working with him and would recommend him to any of my friends and family.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/20/2016 by Kevans419 Showed home in 2015 in Triunfo Corner, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362.
Highly likely to recommend

From selling our lovely home of 18 years, and finding us an even more perfect home, the whole process was terrific!!! His team is the best and I would/have recommend him to everyone I know.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/14/2014 by motoxer007 Sold a home in 2014 in Canoga Park, Los Angeles, CA 91367.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan Ahumada is extremely professional and knowledgeable. He always had the best interest for me and my parents. He made the buying process easy to understand. He was always available to answer any questions any time or day. We could not ask for a more open and honest realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/10/2014 by janicechowdhury Bought a Condo home in 2010 for approximately $200K in Reseda, Reseda, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan and his crew have done an amazing Job so far. We have been in communication for 1 year by email and phone, and we finally were ready to see homes 2 months ago. Tristan is very informative and very patient. He seems to have a lot of experience too because when we ask questions he has answers for them without hesitation. We are happy to refer him out to our family in friends.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/9/2014 by Jessica Castro Other service. Westlake Village, CA
Highly likely to recommend

I feel very lucky that found Tristan Ahumada and Jordan Ott as my agent to buy my first house. Very professional and knowledgeable service. They always returned my calls and gave answers I was looking for. When I needed to see some property, it took them a few hours or maximum a day to find the agent and the keys to show me the property. I am very happy that we were able to close the escrow that went over 3.5 months and purchase the house, only because off Tristan Ahumada and Jordan Ott. Highly recommended.
Thank you very much.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/9/2014 by mgagik Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Tarzana, Tarzana, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Very knowledgeable. Kept us informed and up to date on the process. It was our first time buying a house and everything went so smoothly. It was nice to work with a team that walked us through the home buying process. Very professional yet personable. We received all of our documents in a timely matter and it was easy to correspond with our realtor whether on the phone, via email or text. We used Zillow initially to contact the realtor about our interest in the house and received a call within the hour to discuss the possibility of seeing the home. We looked at 10 houses the very next day and within a few days made an offer on the first of the 10 houses we looked at. We were home owners 45 days later and it was a wonderful and easy first time buy for us. Thanks to the whole team - especially Tristan and Brielle.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/3/2014 by user8041648 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $800K in Northridge, Northridge, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Mr. Ahumada was a wonderful professional. We had never owned a home, and he made the process very easy for us. A couple of hiccups came up in the process, and he helped us progress through them quickly and effortlessly. He was available 24/7 it seems. No question or need was too small. If you need a realtor, then we highly recommend Tristan Ahumada. It was wonderful to know that such a reliable, trustworthy man was working so hard to help us get into the home of our dreams!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/17/2014 by 1sciencegal Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Thousand Oaks, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Highly courteous service, prompt follow-up, explained the entire buying process clearly, Showed best properties within budget and understood my needs. Connected me with right mortgage loan officer who provided me with the right programs well-suited with my situation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/13/2014 by shoaib hassan Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Oxnard, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We worked with Valerie (Tristan's partner) during the process of buying our dream home. I would say she is the best agent. To begin with, she was the one who made this happen. There were multiple bidders on the property that we liked. But Valerie got us prepared well ahead and had all the documents and papers ready. Through her excellent negotiation skills, she made sure that our bid was accepted by the seller, over the other bidders, some of which were even higher than ours. And then we were anxious during the escrow period and we had a lot of questions. She was very patient and answered all our concerns promptly. She was very understanding and never pushy. She always updated on what is going on and what to do next. Initially we thought the process of home-buying is very complex. But she made it very easy for us. She helped us get our dream home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/13/2014 by janakijanar Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $475K in Thousand Oaks, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Upon buying my first home, I stumbled onto Tristan and Jordan online. I contact them and requested some information on some properties. Their response was immediate. They found me a property I love and helped me to obtain it within my budget. Tristan and Jordan's service was impeccable. They were extremely professional, reliable, knowledgeable and kind. I have referred them to several friends and family members and will continue to do so!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/12/2014 by addisonwinston Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $500K in Woodland Hills, Woodland Hills, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I cannot say enough good things about Jordan Ott and Tristan Ahumada. They have both been very patient with us as we've changed our minds many times throughout our search for the perfect home for our family. I appreciate the fact that they always answer the phone (even at 9PM on a Saturday!) and are always very courteous. We've been searching for almost a year now and after having a couple not-so-good experiences with "big name" Realtors it's been very refreshing to work with a couple of guys who don't make us feel like they're just out for the commission...they really want to help us. I will recommend them to anyone I can who's in the market for a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/11/2014 by thatguyyouknow Showed home in 2014 in Thousand Oaks, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We were referred to Tristan Ahumada and Jordan Ott by friends who had worked with them and thought they were great. We were having problems with our realtor and needed someone who was more responsive to the issues in today's real estate market and we ended up working with Jordan. We needed to buy a house and had wasted a month trying to find one. The minute we started working with Jordan he found properties for us. He listened to what we wanted, left no stone unturned to find it and really delivered big time. Within two weeks we had isolated a great property and Jordan negotiated the price into an acceptable range. He is knowledgeable, smart and relentless to find what you want. The escrow closed quickly and smoothly and was the best real estate transaction we were ever involved in. We recommend him highly and feel he is the edge you need in a competitive real estate market.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/11/2014 by debbywinstongold4 Bought a Condo home in 2014 in Camarillo, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

I am currently working with Tristan and Jordan Ott and they have been so incredibly helpful throughout this process. I often travel to the east coast for work and they have answered my texts and phone calls during all hours of the morning and worked with my schedule when I am in town for meetings etc. I really appreciate their honesty and I trust that they will help me make the right decisions about buying a new place or selling my place.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/10/2014 by user7279612 Sold a home in 2014 in North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 91601.
Highly likely to recommend

Very professional with attention to detail Understood my needs and was sensitvie to what was important to me. Knew the market area I was interested in and was in tune with current conditions and values.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/10/2014 by rlo Bought a home in 2012 in North Ranch, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan and Jordan helped me sell my home in Woodland Hills. They spent the time needed to make sure I was happy and was taken care of correctly. They set themselves aside by their quick responses and eagerness to please. I called Jordan at 10pm one night and he answered his phone and took the time to talk to me about my needs. Tristan has been selling residential for many years so he has a great knowledge of selling homes. Jordan even helped me rent out my second property I own with his expertise in apartment building sales and management experience. Together these 2 guys can cover all bases for you with your sale or purchase. I don't normally take the time to write reviews but I figured these guys were worth letting others know!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/10/2014 by jordanott77 Sold a home in 2013.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan and his team are great to work with. I really like about Tristan and Valerie is that they never try to push you into any decision. They explain the situation clearly and let the client take time to make decision. It is also very relaxing and fun to work with Tristan and Valerie. Unlike many other real estate agents that I have dealt with in the past, very pushy and just want to rush to get their commission and disappear. Tristan even help me after my property closed.
They are very professional, friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. I had awesome time doing business with Tristan and his team. I highly recommend Tristan and Valerie.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/25/2013 by Designengineer04 Sold a home in 2013.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan was extremely responsive and knowledgeable as the agent who helped me sell my home. I sold my home very quickly and had multiple offers due to his recommendations. Even after my home was sold, he assisted me in finding a realtor in the town I was moving to. It was a painless experience, which has not been my experience when buying and selling homes previously.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/2/2013 by user4519498 Sold a home in 2013 in Santa Susana, Simi Valley, CA 93063.
Highly likely to recommend

It did not take long for me to find my special home with the help of Tristan and Cathy. This was my first time buying a home so I did not know what to expect. Tristan made sure I was comfortable and had all my questions answered in a very timely manner. The best thing about Tristan, he doesn't consider his job to be done after the paperwork is signed. He continued to follow up with me months after my move in to make sure everything was going well. A real class act! HIGHLY recommended!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/19/2013 by Nathan Crawford Bought a Condo home in 2012 in Agoura Hills, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan and his associate Cathy helped me finding my dream home. If you are in the market to buy you know how hard it is buying home since there are a lot of cash buyers out there. They showed me 14 homes till I found the one I fell in love with. 32 days later it was mine. They were able to find me the home I wanted, in the exact area I wanted within the price range I wanted and made it all easy. I'm very happy that I had a professional and super friendly team help me with my buy. I recommend them to anyone who is serious about buying a property. Thanks Tristan and Cathy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/12/2013 by user7135675 Bought a home in 2013 in Reseda, Los Angeles, CA 91335.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan and his assistant Brielle are honest, trustworthy and respectful professionals. They did an outstanding job helping us to get a nice house in an extremely competitive market. They were patient and flexible with us in the types of home we were looking for. Tristan and Brielle are both knowledgeable professionals and they exceed our expectations of good agents by far. They responded any email or text messages we sent them promptly and addressed all our questions and concerns during the process. We highly recommend Tristan to anyone looking for a great realtor with outstanding work ethics.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/12/2013 by user4581436 Bought a home in 2013 in Northridge, Los Angeles, CA 91324.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan was fabulous! I don't like working with realtors but felt that I had to because I was buying a vacation home and did not know the area. Tristan not only had a website for me to check out all the local listings but he also had people in his circle to help me.

written on 8/11/2013 by user8645798 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Peninsula, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan has allowed me to relax while he handles the tough stuff. He takes care of all the details with precision and honesty. He is respectful and of high integrity. He is looking sincerely to gain your business beyond the current transaction. Its about relationships with Tristan - highly recommended

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/4/2013 by user3681445 Sold a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $200K in Thousand Oaks, CA.
Likely to recommend

Mr. Tristan Ahumada has extensive knowledge of the house market and responded my communication promptly. Since I worked with Brielle Carranza mostly during my home search. I can not comment how his process expertise and negotiation skills are. But I do think Brielle's process expertise and negotiation skills are good.

Local knowledge
Responsiveness
written on 7/23/2013 by user9326293 Showed home in 2013 in Northridge, Los Angeles, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan is a life saver, he is good at what he does and it shows. He has a tight team of professionals and I would highly recommend for anyone looking to purchase or sell.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/23/2013 by user0019851 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $450K in Simi Valley, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan Ahumada is a very professional agent, he is a person with knowledge, well trained, and great personality, he is someone you can really trust whether buying or selling a house, I recommended him to all my friends and family!

written on 4/4/2012 by user401707 Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $175K in Thousand Oaks, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

First off, THANK YOU Tristan!!
If anyone is beginning the process of purchasing a home, look no further. This is a HUGE journey with ups and downs along the way due to the present market and the overall nature of this endevour. You NEED a dedicated team with your best interest at heart. You will get that with Tristan and Associates.
I met with multiple realtors prior to Tristan. Everyone was different and each possessed some positive attributes as well as some more noticable negatives. I won't go into particulars, but I didn't put my trust into any of them. Just as I was beginning to get a bit discouraged (which will happen along the way) I found Tristan and knew immediatly he was "The Guy" to get this done.
Fast forward many months later, we now have a beautiful home, in a great neighborhood to raise our girls in! Tristans dedicated staff took all of our wishes, requirements, and seemingly impossible expectations into account and never gave up in the search....even when we thought about throwing in the towel.
No question was ever too small or too late in the day to ask. I would fire off emails requesting info on a property at 11:00pm expecting a reply the next day. Instead, I had all the info I wanted and more with in minutes. This is unbelievably huge for a person such as myself with the patience of a 2 year old!
Not only did I get this dedication from Tristan himself, but his entire team! I can't stress this enough, you need Tristan and Associates to help you reach your goals. They will get you there!!!

Thank you for all that you did for us,

The Smith Family

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/29/2012 by user281231 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $400K in Moorpark, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan Ahumada and Steve Gould were very knowledgable about the real estate market in our area, were always quick to respond to phone calls, and spent many Saturdays looking to help us find our dream home. It took us almost a year, not because they didn't show us many extremely beautiful homes, but because we felt that when we found our home, then we would know and that is exactly what happened. My husband and I were recently married when we were looking for our home and were afraid that we wouldn't find our home until long after the wedding, but luckily as it turned out, we put an offer down on our house right before our wedding, and while we were honeymooning in Greece, Tristan and Steve were busy negotiating with the sellers and working hard to 'make it happen!' We are very grateful for their help in finding us our wonderful home, and they continue to be a great resource for us even now. In fact they are coming to our home for a BBQ this Sunday :) Tristan and Steve at Keller Williams are highly recommended in finding you your perfect home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/23/2012 by user561049 Bought a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $625K in Camarillo, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We got the pleasure to work with Tristan and team(mainly Valerie). They both demonstrated utmost professionalism and thorough knowledge. We worked with them on a unique short sale opportunity. They were able to coordinate the process between us the seller's agent and keep us informed and educated about each step of the process. With all the difficulties and road blocks, we were able to pull the deal through and purchase our dream home. Thank you, Thank you and THANK YOU..

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/16/2012 by ginarich888 Bought a home in 2012 in Mountclef Village, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360.
Highly likely to recommend

I found Tristan as he was the listing agent on a property I was interested in. When we first spoke he said he would help me find a home for my family and help us sell our condo that we had outgrown. I was a bit skeptical and didn't want to hold my breath at first as I had tried several times to move without success. However, Tristan made it happen. He helped us find our dream home AND he and his associate, Bridget, worked diligently to "short sale" our condo. If it was not for him and his team we would probably still be stuck where we were. We are forever grateful to him for his help and for taking a chance on us when others saw our situation as too difficult or too much work. Thank you Tristan for everything!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/12/2012 by user315778 Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $475K in Thousand Oaks, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan and associates were on the ball and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend. Steve Gould was great as well and was there for every step of the way during our purchase of a new Condo. It took 3-4 months to find the right place and through several walk through's and offers, they were there to guide and answer any questions we had. Great knowledge of Ventura County and the different areas as well.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/9/2012 by ahnkou Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $250K in Camarillo, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

He was great! He showed me more than 15 houses and had lots of patience, VERY PROFESSIONAL, he was a peasure to work with both in nuying my new home and in selling my Condo. Both were smooth transactins, fautless. I am very pleased.

written on 2/9/2012 by TZDERICH Bought a home in 2004 in Agoura, Agoura Hills, CA 91301.
Highly likely to recommend

He was very knowledgeable about the area. His team and Tristan explained everything to me thoroughly. He made me feel very comfortable with the entire process of purchasing my home. When I first started to look for a house. I wasn't quite sure what I could afford or what city to buy in. After a few meetings with Tristan, he helped me find a good mortgage person and helped me figure out what cities were best for me. Now I am a home owner and I love the fact that i live so close to my work. Thank you for your help Tristan.

One point I want to point out is that we chose a short sale in a condo complex that was not very cooperative, even with the we had some difficulties with our loan and inspections Tristan and his team were very patient and helped us stay positive.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/9/2012 by user75881 Bought a Condo home in 2011 for approximately $200K in Reseda, Reseda, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

What set Tristan apart from other agents is he really care for whoever he represent. Tristan work hard for the benefits of his clients. Many other agents are just look after a quick sale and run. Tristan is honest, experience and fun to work with. It was a pleasant to have Tristan as my real estate agent. I highly recommend Tristan to anyone who in needs of real estate services.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/8/2012 by BlessWayne Bought a Condo home in 2010 for approximately $150K in Thousand Oaks, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan & associates handled my purchase of our new home , Valerie handled my account ,very professional , did everything in her power to make the deal go through smoothly & quick , she found me a lender saved me some money on my loan , over my lender , that's a good thing . the only problem I had was the lady who sold the house was a real pain .she left a big mess for me , and she wouldn't get out of the house when she was supposed to , but I would recommend Tristan & associates to my friends . great honest people to deal with .

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/8/2012 by tom berger Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $325K in Ventura, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan is a great guy to work with. The support from his team for this transaction is well above my expectation. This short sale transaction involves multiple parties. He kept me in the loop all the time where each party is at during the process. We closed the deal with minimum surprises and at the fastest speed the lender can handle. He helped me line up a great contractor and potential renters after the closing. It rented out in the same month of closing! I'm working with him on my second purchase now.

If you are in the market to list or purchase a property in this area, please give him a call.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/8/2012 by user4357353 Bought a home in 2011 in North Ranch, Thousand Oaks, CA 91362.
Will never recommend

Worst experience. I lost money due to their incompetency. Every time we spoke on the phone - he made sure I knew that they were doing me a favor by working with me! It was like he had no idea how this type of relationship worked. Oh, and repeatedly,he would call me Carlos but my name is Oscar. Don't go near these people.

Ok, I was asked to Edit this so here goes: I reached out to him because I was attempting to purchase a Condo. I was a "walk in client." No referrals or any prior knowledge of Tristan. He was able to show me a few properties in the San Fernando Valley.We found a place and I put in an offer and it was accepted. After I went through inspection I was told that that I would be unable to close because my loan would not qualify for the unit i was purchasing. Tristan blamed the lender and the lender blamed Tristan. During this point, Tristan did very little to advocate or help me. I, obviously, did not have knowledge of this business but Tristan continued to assure me he would make sure I received all of my escrow deposit. Anyways, he did not fulfill his promises. He did not return my phone calls and even (seemingly) lied to me. At the end of the day - I had to deal with the Escrow company myself. I lost out on close to a $1000 to the escrow company. The escrow company would then not return the rest of my money until Tristan turned in a cancellation form to them. It took him nearly two weeks just to turn this in! I would email him and get no response or the run around.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/8/2012 by dtlacuriousity Showed home in 2011 in Tarzana, Los Angeles, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Tristan helped my wife and I purchase our home in 2009. He is very knowledgeable and made the experience bearable despite difficulty with the lending and seller's agent. I am an estate planning attorney and I currently refer all of my probate matters to him because he and his team make my clients very happy with their professionalism and efficiency at resolving the issues surrounding a probate sale. I highly recommend Tristan Ahumada and his team!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/7/2012 by gsp123456 Bought a home in 2009.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.